Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog

Interview Mauro Bandeiras, Pro rider from Portugal!

par Island Slalom Tour 9 Avril 2013, 02:24 INTERVIEW Bodyboard

 Partons faire un tour au Portugal à la découverte d'un jeune qui a remporté la coupe du Portugal -14 ans en 2008!Il s'appelle Mauro et il a pris le temps de parler bodyboard pour le site de l island slalol tour!

 

Could you describe you in few line?

 


 I’m just a simple guy that likes to ride some fun and good waves.

 

Mauro Bandeiras-bodyboard-12

 

When did you started bodyboarding and why?

 


I started making bodyboard when I was 7 years old (10 years ago).It all started because of my father who also practice bodyboard, and it was he that taught me.

 

Mauro Bandeiras-bodyboard-6

 

What do you prefer in bodyboarding! prone or Drop knee and Why?

 


Prone because it was what I always did, and the dropknee was never one of the variants of the sport that seduced me.

 

Mauro Bandeiras-bodyboard-1


 

Where do you live ! is it a good place?

 


I live in Portugal, which is for me one of the best places in the world to practice the Bodyboard, mainly due to the great ocean extent in this country, who consequently has perhaps some of the best waves at a global level.

 

Mauro Bandeiras-bodyboard-7

 

What is your best result in contest?

 


I have won several championships and was rated well in many others, but I think the most striking were probably when I won the Cup of Portugal, under-14 level in 2008, Vice-Nacional Champion at the Nacional Groms Championship under-16 at 2011 and when I won the Vert Pro/Am, Under-18 level, last year.

 

Mauro Bandeiras-bodyboard-10

http://www.facebook.com/pages/Frogs-Digital-By-Pedro-gra%C3%A7a/145730422110083

 

What is the craziest meal that you eat during a surf trip?

 


o

 

Maybe two years ago, I was surfing, and the waves was so good , that I just ate a peach all day long, and even then I eat it while I was paddling for the outside.

 


 

Do you often ride skateboards?

 


Actually I do not ride skate, all because I don’t want to hurt me while I ride it.

 

Mauro Bandeiras-bodyboard-11

 

 

 

Island Slalom Tour is a series of skateboarding contests on tiny french islands where nobody has ever skated! We are as Captain cook at Hawaii in 1600! Except we have now motor boats and concrete roads... What do you think about this?


 

Thats awesome,good iniciatives are always welcome in everywere.

 

Mauro Bandeiras-bodyboard-5

 

What is your biggest Wipe Out?

 

 Last year at Pedra Branca, Ericeira. It was very very shallow, and when I droped it I was without water at the bottom. Then I hit the rocks and i dislocate my right shoulder.Consequently, I was 2 months make some fisio and recover from the injury.

 

Mauro Bandeiras-bodyboard-13

 

 

One morning, you wake up ,You arrive in your kitchen and suddenly,you see a genius in wetsuit! He say:” Hey Mauro, I can offer you 2 magic gifts if you give me a bottle of milk! What do you say?

 


Ok, now I wish some perfect and power slabs to surf with my friends, and some money to help my family and to make some trips around the globe.

 

Mauro Bandeiras-bodyboard-9

 

 

If you had the choice between these situations:
A surf-Trip 9 months in Belgium
A domino-course of 3 weeks at Loudeac town in brittany
http://www.deltajeux.com/Jeux-de-domino.html
Locking-24h in a cage with a gorilla a bit edgy.
Which you choose and why?

 


Surrely the first one.

 

Mauro Bandeiras-bodyboard-8

 

How would you define a good session ?

 


Perfect waves, some friends, and a lot of dun inside the water.

 

Mauro Bandeiras-bodyboard-2

 

What do you think about annaelle challenge?You will come?

 


I think its a very good championship in a wave that should be considered one of the bests in the world.

 

 


 

 


 

Do you have sponsors?

 

 

Yes. Rigth now I’m sponsored by CC Board Center, Refresh Boards, AgentEigtheen Wetsuits, 69Slam, 2B WAX, 360º Bodyboard Clothing, Oculista Central do Bosqueand NovaOnda Bodyboard School

 


Mauro Bandeiras-bodyboard-3


A last Word ?

 

Live your days as if they were the last, enjoy, and do what you like without giving up your dreams. To guys who do Bodyboard, I only have 3 words, FLY OR DIE!!

 


 

 

Et ici plus de 120 interviews de riders de toute la france et ailleurs! 

L'asso Island Slalom Tour donne la parole au Boadyboarders!! 


INTERVIEW Bodyboard

 

Interview Ben Player, World Champion 2005 and 2007

 

Interview Cesar Bauer , IBA DKWT World Champion 2010

 

Interview Jeff Hubbard, double champion du monde de bodyboard

 

Interview Manny Vargas, IBA Live webcast commentator!

 

Interview Tanner Mcdaniel,US bodyboad champion -12 ans

 

Interview Alan Munoz, Bodyboarder pro from chilie!

 

Interview Jacob Romero, Bodyboarder Pro de Mauii

 

Interview Pierre Louis Costes (PLC)

 

Interview Jipé Riou, Bodyboarder breton

 

INTERVIEW Bodyboard

 

 

 

 
Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
commentaires

Haut de page