Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog

Interview Jack McCoy , Réalisateur de surf

par Island Slalom Tour 30 Juin 2012, 08:15 INTERVIEW Photographe

 

Jack Maccoy est un très célèbre réalisateur de film de surf dont le dernier est A Deeper Shade of Blue. Il est connu pour ses prises de vue aquatique


Where do you come from ?

  

sydney aus

 

jack-mccoy-swim-625.jpg


Could you describe you in few lines?

  

6 ft 4 in surfer, film maker, water cameraman, photographer, father, husband


Where do you live? Is it cool ?And Why it is cool?

  

I live in Sydney it's cool because it's cool to live there

 

 


 


 


Could you tell me when and how did you get the urge to make pics? I find yours movies really beautiful.

  

I wanted to show my mother what I was seeing in and around the ocean is why I started taking pictures and making films

 

Jack-4.jpg


You took the course or is a natural gift?Your influences in this area?

 

Bud Browne Bruce Brown John Severson Greg Macgillivray Jim Freeman Peter French

Started by taking still pictures and graduated to moving pictures

 

 


 

 


What inspires you most?

 

the thing that inspires me most is seeing small kids surfing


This job requires a lot of implications, dedication and sometimes sacrifices, what advice would you give to someone who wants to follow in your footsteps?


I always try to make something a bit different, set new goals, share the stoke and try to do my best
Nothing comes easy, if you want to do good at something, be prepared to work hard for it.

 

 


 


 


One or more anecdote (s) on the joys and dangers of life as a photographer of surf?

Film making is fin, remember having fun is half the fun.

 

 


 

 



Do you have a website where we ca see your pics ?

 

adeepershadeofblue.com


A last word ?

 

Aloha

 

Kenavo!

 

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
commentaires

Haut de page