Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog

Interview Dougy about his Pro Model Fire Bodyboards

par Island Slalom Tour 12 Avril 2012, 07:04 INTERVIEW Bodyboard

 

Uné petité Interview de Dougy Smith à propos de son pro modèle de chez Fire Bodyboards!j'ai essayé de décripter sa board et les différents choix comme un crescent tail, un double stringer...

Fire-Bodyboards-dougi-smith-custom-bodyboard-shape-1.jpg

You're more Prone or Drop Knee?

I'm more prone, I'm too unco for dropknee ha!

Fire-Bodyboards-dougi-smith-custom-bodyboard-shape4.jpg

You recently signed with Fire! Why?

I signed with fire cause I know the head guy, he is a good person and I have faith in him, he was offering me my own model and I couldn't resist, I don't think many guys would!

Fire-Bodyboards-dougi-smith-custom-bodyboard-shape6.jpg

You've tested under what conditions? Content of the first sensations with this board?

I've surfed in big, small, onshore, offshore, pumping and shitty conditions and there the best boards I have ridden, it's like my best friend it pulls me through tough times and gets me high!!

Fire-Bodyboards-dougi-smith-custom-bodyboard-shape-2.jpg

On your board, you choose crescent tail and Graduated channels! Could you explain this choice?

I chose Crescent and graduated channels because they help you get your line and build as much speed as possible to get you where you want to go.

Fire-Bodyboards-dougi-smith-custom-bodyboard-shape-1.jpg

I saw that you've surfed big waves with your board Fire! It is solid? Quality is good?

They quality is the best, I've ridden boards from Portugal, France and Indonesia and FIRE is by far the best quality in boards.

Fire-Bodyboards-dougi-smith-custom-bodyboard-shape-3.jpg

You have also 2 pro Tubulars stringers,is it for big wave? Stringer is it important?

I have a PE double stringer because you can still get a bit of flexibility when scooping and the double stringer allows you gain your speed up again and drive out of deep barrels.

Fire-Bodyboards-dougi-smith-custom-bodyboard-shape-5.jpg

For example! I ama bodyboarder very clever! And I search a new bodyboard!
What could you say me to motivate to buy your pro model Fire vodyboards?

First things first, don't you love supporting people that support you? FIRE is run by bodyboarders for bodyboarders so they know what other brands are doing wrong so they can make the perfect board. They cheap price doesn't mean cheap quality, the quality is the best it makes it more affordable so every bodyboarder can purchase one. Motivtated to get one? don't be shy, go and buy one at http://www.e-bodyboardshop.com/

264916_10150234951723174_637193173_7380052_2719165_n.jpg

A last word!

Last words- Thanks to everyone supporting me, my sponsers and my girlfriend.

Thank you

 



Uné petité Interview de Dougy Smith à propos de son pro modèle de chez Fire Bodyboards!j'ai essayé de décripter sa board et les différents choix comme un crescent tail, un double stringer... You're more Prone or Drop Knee? I'm more prone, I'm too unco for dropknee ha! You recently signed with […]


Vincent est l'heureux propriétaire d'une planche Fire Bodyboards depuis peu et j'ai voulu en savoir plus sur sa planche!Avant que Julien m'en offre une!!! Peux tu te présenter en quelques lignes? Je m'appelle Vincent Souzeau, je suis né au Gabon et je vis en Vendee depuis l'age de 3 ans.je ride […]


Dougy Smith est un bodyboarder Australien qui aime les grosses vagues bien grasses!Dougy ride pour une marque française depuis peu! Fire Bodyboards,la marque de notre pote Julien! Allez c'est parti pour la découverte de ce rider! Could you describe you in few line? Relaxed, easy-going and […]


Pierre Floch est un jeune rider de la région du Pouldu dans le finistère Sud!Il est champion du morbihan en titre et il vient de rentrer dans le team French Frog! Quand et ou es tu venu sur terre ? Je suis né a Paris le 27/03/96. Peux-tu te présenter en quelques lignes ? Je m'appelles Pierre […]

Julien Arnaud est un bodyboarder de vendée qui a bien vadrouillé (Philippines,île Cook,canaries...) et qui vient de se lancer dans un grand projet! La création de sa marque de planche et d'un shop en ligne!Et allez Hop! Il nous raconte tout ça dans une interview! Quand et ou es tu venu sur […]


Benjamin est un bodyboarder vendéen qui a un petit air de Raphael nadal!cela se retrouve dans son ride qui est puissant et spectaculaire! Il vient de rentrer dans le team de e-bodyboardshop.com de notre pote Julien!! Quand et ou es tu venu sur terre ? Je suis venu sur terre le 5 novembre 1996 à […]
Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
commentaires

Haut de page