Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog

Interview Alfredo Escobar Photographer Surf and Lifestyle

par Island Slalom Tour 21 Avril 2013, 08:52 INTERVIEW Photographe

Direction le Chili et ses grosses vagues avec Alfredo, photographe Pro qui est souvent là pour les grosses sessions de fou! Il a pris le temps entre deux photos de nous parler de son métier!

 

 

Where do you come from ?

 

I'm from chile, a small country in southern world.

 

Alfredo-Escobar-Photography.jpg


Could you describe you in few lines?

 

First of all surfer at heart! photographer and workaholic then!

 

  Alfredo-Escobar-Photography-copie-1.jpg


Where do you live? Is it cool ?And Why it is cool?

 

 


I live on the Chilean coast , against good waves and cold weather with my girl my son , my dog, my cat and my parrot!

 

Alfredo-Escobar-Photography-6.jpg

 


You took the course or is a natural gift?Your influences in this area?

 


I Study photography for two years but I really feel that my eyes lead me to states of pleasure right through the light, I can flow with the light and not just with photography , I can be happy just watching light phenomena in nature without having to photograph . I think that's what most helped me become a better photographer.

 

Alfredo-Escobar-Photography-7.jpg


Your influences in this area? Happens to you there to exchange ideas with other photographers? And if so, which ones?

 


my mother was a film producer and from there my interest in the imagens, then start with surfing and that led me to give a lot of time taking photos of action, in the way photographers as Patrick Trefz
tell me a few tricks but mostly was looking at magazines and imagining how thay taking the photos

 

Alfredo-Escobar-Photography2.jpg


You started directly from the photo action / sport?

 


yes from sports photography with film! was a very complex art! but I'm glad the digital age! hated the laboratory, chemical and outlandish inversion on film, I also am glad that new generations have the opportunity to photograph at low cost.

 

Alfredo-Escobar-Photography-3.jpg


What inspires you most?

 


How human pushes the limits unexpected levels.

 

Alfredo-Escobar-Photography-8.jpg


have you ever eat a frog?

 


jajaj no but I would like, I listen it taste good!

 


Is there a cliché especially important in your eyes, an image that symbolizes more than it is? Or all your photos they all convey a story in their own way?

 


yes many images, there are even some that changed my life because without them would probably not be what I am today.

 

Alfredo-Escobar-Photography-4.jpg


This job requires a lot of implications, dedication and sometimes sacrifices, what advice would you give to someone who wants to follow in your footsteps?

 


Prepare to leave everything, family, friends, important dates, leisure travel, holiday, break ,otherwise recommend following other Professions.
hahah and seeks an understanding woman.

 

Alfredo-Escobar-Photography-5.jpg


One or more anecdote (s) on the joys and dangers of life as a photographer of surf?

 


My worst experience was when I stole 30,000 U.S. in equipment in Colombia, I always knew that at some moment of my career it will happening but even , was like new life from 0.

My best experience was to be a month in Rapa Nui (island of the southern pasific) for shoot surf, there was wend I understanding the meaning of life and the true values of it, especially simple life is the happy life.

 

Alfredo-Escobar-Photography9.jpg


Do you have a website where we ca see your pics ?

 


www.escobarphoto.com
www.hdhouse.cl

 

Alfredo-Escobar-Photography-10.jpg


A last word ?

 


have fun , be simple , life is short.

 

Alfredo-Escobar-Photography-copie-2.jpg

 

 

INTERVIEW Photographe

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
commentaires

Haut de page