Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog

Interview Guilherme Vaz ,Skimboarder From Brazil!

par Island Slalom Tour 15 Octobre 2013, 13:30 INTERVIEW Skimboard

Direction le Brazil à la découverte d'un Kid qui envoie du gros en skim!Il s'appelle  Guilherme  et il est aujourd'hui en interview sur le site de l'Island Slalom Tour!

 

Could you describe you in few line?

  

My name is Guilherme Vaz, 1,70 centimeters of height, 70 kilograms of weight. Brown hair and eyes.

 

Guilherme-Vaz.jpg

foto: andre magarao

  

  

When did you started skimboarding and why?

  

I started skimboarding in 2005 when I saw a couple of kids doing it on the beach near my house. It looked mad fun. And I was right.

 

Guilherme-Vaz-copie-6.jpg

© Andre Magarao All rights reserved - Todos os direitos reservados 

  

  

What do you prefer in skimboarding! ?

  

You don't have to paddle or wait 30 min to get a good wave like surf. If you fall you don't get hurt like skating. You can ride on your boardshorts, unlike snowboarding.

 

Guilherme-Vaz-copie-1.jpg

  

Where do you live ! is it a good place?

 

I live in Rio de Janeiro. Yeah, it has its days. When Ipanema, where I often skim, gets good it has a few good wraps and ramps to air.

 

Guilherme-Vaz-copie-7.jpg

© Andre Magarao All rights reserved - Todos os direitos reservados 

 

Do you often ride skateboards?

 

Yeah, I do. Actually, I just torn my ACL on my left knee skating. Now I can only go back to skim/surf/skate in February.

 

Guilherme-Vaz-copie-2.jpg

 

 

Island Slalom Tour is a series of skateboarding contests on tiny french islands where nobody has ever skated! We are as Captain cook at Hawaii in 1600! Except we have now motor boats and concrete roads... What do you think about this?

 

That's sick! I wish I could be Captain cook haha.

 

Guilherme-Vaz-copie-8.jpg

www.filipefoto.com 

 

 

What is your biggest Wipe Out?

 

At Sununga. I can't remember, but it was probably there.

 

Guilherme-Vaz-copie-3.jpg

 

 

One morning, you wake up ,You arrive in your kitchen and suddenly,you see a genius in wetsuit! He say:” Hey Bill I can offer you 2 magic gifts if you give me a bottle of milk! What do you say?

 

Am I really this high?

 

 Guilherme-Vaz-copie-9.jpg

 

If you had the choice between these situations: A surf-Trip 9 months in Belgium A domino-course of 3 weeks at Loudeac town in brittany http://www.deltajeux.com/Jeux-de-domino.html Locking-24h in a cage with a gorilla a bit edgy. Which you choose and why?

 

 

Domino for sure, 9 months is too long. At least I can drink and play domino.

 

Guilherme-Vaz-copie-4.jpg

 

How would you define a good session ?

 

 

A good session would be with my friends starting around 11am, then skimming until I get hungry, then get something to eat and watch the girls on the beach, then skim again. Waves would have to be head high and slide out wraps.

 

 

Do you have sponsors?

 

Yes, Exile Skimboards, SkimBrasil and TAC Apparel Company.alley oop too

 

Guilherme-Vaz-copie-5.jpg

 

https://www.facebook.com/#!/brazilkids

 

INTERVIEW Skimboard

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
commentaires

Haut de page