Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog

Interview Hector Uriostegui Avendaño , Skimboarder from Mexico!

par Island Slalom Tour 20 Novembre 2013, 20:58 INTERVIEW Skimboard

Direction le mexique à la découverte d'un skimboarder bien cool!!!

 

 

Could you describe you in few line?

 


Hi, My name is Hector Uriostegui Avendaño, Im 22 years old and currently leaving in Manzanillo, Colima, Mainland Mexico.

 

Hector-Uriostegui-Avendano.jpg

 

When did you started skimboarding and why?

 

I started Skimboarding when I was 14 years old. I started because I wanted to do something else than soccer, so a friend and I started doing some wood boards to slide over the sand and smash ourselves to the waves! hahaha crazy hits!

 

Hector-Uriostegui-Avendano-2.jpg

 

What do you prefer in skimboarding! ?

 


I prefer as most MAINLAND MEXICO SKIMMERS, BIIIIIG CHUBBY TUBES! And siders, I love to ride and enjoy the wave.

 

Where do you live ! is it a good place?

 

In the place I live, well you can see in videos how MAINLAND MEXICO IS SUCH A PARADISE FOR SKIMMING!!! Warm Water, Warm weather, Warm People, Cheap, Amazing landscapes, Big waves, All types of waves, a real paradise.

 

Hector-Uriostegui-Avendano-4.jpg

 

What is your best result in contest?

 

The best result I've had in a contest it would be 2nd in pro-am division in a national contest.

 

Hector-Uriostegui-Avendano-3.jpg

 

What is the craziest meal that you eat during a surf trip?

 


The craziest meal I have eaten in a surf trip it would be probably in TAIWAN and in PHILIPPINES, first one was "STINKY TOFU" that thing smells extremely bad! and tastes like vomit. And the second one in Phil. was an egg of duck with the unborn duck inside of it, GROSS!

 

Hector-Uriostegui-Avendano-5.jpg

 

 

Do you often ride skateboards?

 


I like skating downhill, not that much speed though, but have fun with friends and adrenaline.

 

Hector-Uriostegui-Avendano-6.jpg

 

What is your biggest Wipe Out?

 


Oh my.. My biggest wipeout was probably when I dislocate my shoulder with a huge air and land in a sand bank.

 

Hector-Uriostegui-Avendano-7.jpg

 

One morning, you wake up ,You arrive in your kitchen and suddenly,you see a genius in wetsuit! He say:” Hey Steve I can offer you 2 magic gifts if you give me a bottle of milk! What do you say?

 


ahah, I dont know what would I choose for real.

 

 

Hector-Uriostegui-Avendano-8.jpg

 

How would you define a good session ?

 


A good sesh is when you are on fire! a cool time with friends, amazing weather, full concentration, and radical skim time.!

 

Hector-Uriostegui-Avendano-9.jpg

 

Do you have sponsors?

 


I got some local sponsors and Im doing my best to become part of a skim team family!

 

Hector-Uriostegui-Avendano-9g.jpg

 

INTERVIEW Skimboard

 

 

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
commentaires

Haut de page