Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog

Interview Jake McIntosh de Skimboarding Association South Australia

par Island Slalom Tour 27 Août 2013, 16:33 INTERVIEW Skimboard

Direction l'Australie à la découverte d'un rider bien actif dans l'association Skimboarding Association South Australia ! Il a pris le temps de nous parler de sa passion!!

 

Could you describe you in few line?

 

i love the beach and everything that follows, good times and good vibes!

 

Jake-McIntosh-er.jpg 

  

When did you started skimboarding and why?

 

It s only been the past 2-3 years I've started to focus and push myself more! I would have started skimboarding when i was around 10?

 

Alaia-surfboard-2.jpg

  

What do you prefer in skimboarding! ?

 

I like skimming with mates and then i also love solo sessions, it clears my head and i always feel better after leaving the beach.. depending on conditions ha ha!

 

Jake-McIntosh-copie-2.jpg

 

  

 

 

Where do you live ! is it a good place?

 

I come from Adelaide, South Australia. Adelaide itself has very inconsistent and average skim, Similar to what the gulf of Florida has to offer. Travelling 3.5 hours out of Adelaide to the Yorke Peninsula is where some of Australia's best skim is with waves similar to Cabo on its day! 

 

Jake-McIntosh.png

  

What is your biggest Wipe Out?

 

There's been a few over the years.. one ive remember pretty well was from Yorkes airdropping from a wave onto dry sand bailing half way through and getting pitched into the bank.

 

Jake-McIntosh-2.jpg

 

 

One morning, you wake up ,You arrive in your kitchen and suddenly,you see a genius in wetsuit! He say:” Hey JM I can offer you 2 magic gifts if you give me a bottle of milk! What do you say?

 

Well if its my house were probably out of milk like always so id be in a sticky situation.. haha! but if the luck was on my side id say i want a 1 way ticket to California. Also a van full of goods to live the rest of my life (skimboards included obviously)

 

Jake-McIntosh-copie-1.jpg

  

 

 

If you had the choice between these situations: A surf-Trip 9 months in Belgium A domino-course of 3 weeks at Loudeac town in brittany http://www.deltajeux.com/Jeux-de-domino.html Locking-24h in a cage with a gorilla a bit edgy. Which you choose and why?

 

  

Never played domino's in my life and Belguim for 9 months seems too long. I'd go for the wooly prick and choose the gorilla.

  

Jake-McIntosh-3.jpg

 

 

How would you define a good session ?

 

A good session for me would be a firing session at shatters with just me a few mates, siders working and someone who knows how to film and wants to film

 

Jake-McIntosh-skim.jpg

 

Do you have sponsors?

 

Yeah! I ride for an Australian based company called Throwdown Skimdustries.

 

Jake-McIntosh.jpg

 

 

A last Word ?

 

Cheers for the interview even though there were some cooked questions in it.. big thanks to everyone that has supported me over the years. Do yourselves a favor and come check out what the land down under is all about. We have good waves and good people willing to show new faces where to skim and when to skim!

 

You are welcome!!

You will find here more interviews riders from all the world!!

 

INTERVIEW Skimboard  

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
commentaires

Haut de page