Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog

Interview Brittany Osburn , Skimboardeuse Pro from us!

par Island Slalom Tour 26 Août 2013, 10:51 INTERVIEW Skimboard

Direction la californie à la découverte d'une rideuse bien connue du UST!!Elle s'appelle  Brittany  et elle est aujourd'hui en interview  sur le site de l'Island Slalom Tour!!

 

Could you describe you in few line?

 

 

My name is Brittany Osburn. I am currently a 19 year old college student studying finace. When I'm not in class or working i try to skim as much as possible. I have a heart for mission work and am passionate about helping others.

 

Brittany-Osburn-jpg

 

 

When did you started skimboarding and why?

 

 

I started skimboarding when i was 13 years old. A friend of mine had a board and couldn't really get the hang of it so i just decided to try it out. The following year i entered in a local skimboarding contest and have been competing ever since.

 

 

What do you prefer in skimboarding! ?

 

 

I prefer skimboarding because it just clicked almost instantly for me. Before skimboarding I skateboarded a lot, but once i started skimboarding its all i wanted to do. I also like that it is such a small sport, so it's not something everyone does.

 

Brittany-Osburn.2.jpg

 

 

Where do you live ! is it a good place?

 

 

I live in Chesapeake, Va and skimboard in Virginia beach, VA. While we don't get the best waves we still have some decent spots. The best thing about skimming here are the people i skim with.

 

 

What is your biggest Wipe Out?

 

 

I've been pretty lucky so far and haven't had any major injuries. Have had plenty of scrapes and bruises though.

 

Brittany-Osburn.-3.jpg

 

 

One morning, you wake up ,You arrive in your kitchen and suddenly,you see a genius in wetsuit! He say:” Hey I can offer you 2 magic gifts if you give me a bottle of milk! What do you say?

 

 

I'd say here's some milk! and ask for a new skimboard and perfect waves for the day

 

Brittany-Osburn.4.jpg

 

If you had the choice between these situations: A surf-Trip 9 months in Belgium A domino-course of 3 weeks at Loudeac town in brittany http://www.deltajeux.com/Jeux-de-domino.html Locking-24h in a cage with a gorilla a bit edgy. Which you choose and why?

 

 

The surf trip for sure!

 

INTERVIEW Skimboard

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
commentaires

Haut de page