Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog

2HIGH , Artiste/illustrateur en Interview!

par Island Slalom Tour 20 Juin 2013, 15:05 INTERVIEW Art - Paints...

 Welcome to  "2HIGH World"!!!
 
2High Logo
Where do you come from?
 
I come from one of the most beautiful city in the world: Venice (Italy). Actually in Venice you breathe a magical atmosphere, you can see a lot of historical art just walking around the street.  What is definitively missing in this city is a real underground scene where everyone can express himself with his art or music or everything else! There isn't a lot of relevant point of reference so I think I will move to London at the end of September.
 
Could you describe yourself in a few lines? 
 
I think I am an independent artist always searching new amazing things and trying to give something to the people. I'm attracted by all the street art around the world and I need to surround my life, my office and my home with incredible art pieces made by me or by other artists. I have always tried to get out of the lines and this is how I do it!
 
BYVMxBOAST WebTemplate 
Where do you live? Is it cool? And Why it is cool?
 
 
At the moment, like I said, I live in Venice. I needed to build a warehouse near the town center where to work everyday with my friend Pier. He's a local street artist and with him I founded ON THE PULSE and also IT'S ALL GONE. I think the place where we live is cool only for these reasons: the presence of my office and of all the stores that support skateboarding and snowboarding.
 
Could you tell me when and how did you get the urge to make this work?I find your artwork really beautiful!
 
 
Thank you! I appreciate this! I think it was like a natural way to express myself, I started drawing when I was a child obviously on paper but over the years I realized that everything can be a blank canvas where I can paint! I needed to make this work when I discovered what I could do. My work is what my mind see and I decided to invest in my art when I started a collaboration with Fuzzy Shop (Skate and Snowboard shop, http://www.fuzzyshop.it/) and STILOSOPHIC (Clothing label, http://www.stilosophic.com/). I had the opportunity to draw hoodies and tees, we've recently released this:
 
Schermata 06-2456463 alle 22.36.05
 
Did you take a course in art or is it a natural gift? 
 
It's difficult to say, I studied graphic design and I'm doing it for a long time so, I think is a mashup of both!
 
Your influences in this area?
 
My influences in this area begin in 1970 when Hip-Hop and the graffiti culture were born on the streets, nowadays I'm influenced by a lot of magazines, clothing companies and artists that share their work on the web!
 
When you paint, do you need a special atmosphere?
 
Yes, definitely! I need a special atmosphere in my studio, there are my paintings, my graffiti and things that I love. I need to chill and good sounds!    
 
Ban
Do you ever exchange ideas with other artists? And if so, which ones?
 
Yes, I do! I had a lot of opportunities to exchange ideas with other artists and it is amazing how the street-art can bring people together. I have always tried to start new collaborations with other artists and during this year I released with Pier, Stilosophic and Fuzzy Shop many pretty things. You should follow us and check out our works here: http://www.facebook.com/iamtoohigh
One beautiful thing of my job is meet a lot of kind of people, they are different but they have the same ideals and the same passion for the art. 
Ban2
 
Do you have a website where we can see your work? 
 
 
Of course! IT'S ALL GONE is a clothing Company (http://www.itsallgone.it)
Take a look at the Spring/Summer '13 collection (http://www.itsallgone.it/its-all-gone-springsummer-2013-collection/)
and follow us here: https://www.facebook.com/itsallgonerepresent to get some discount code! We ship worldwide!
ON THE PULSE is a creative agency (http://www.onthepulse.it)
Eleph
A last word?
 
All right! I leave you guys with an exclusive photo shoot of the wall painting that I did. Remember this: support your Locals and keep Skating free, everywhere! Thanks!
Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
commentaires

Haut de page