Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog

Pelikann , DJ/Producer en Interview!

par Island Slalom Tour 4 Octobre 2013, 09:18 INTERVIEW DJ-Beatmaker

Direction l'Angleterre à la découverte d'un jeune DJ/producteur plein d'avenir!!

 

Could you tell us about the formation of the group?

  

Pelikann is not actually a group, it just me on my own!

 

Pelikann-dj.jpg

  

You have chosen to call Pelikann!Can you explain this name?

  

When i was younger i used to have to walk past a big metal sculpture of a pelican in my home town and it scared

the hell out of me. I guess that just stuck with me, then i just changed the spelling to make my music easier to find online.

 

How does the composition of labor within the group?

  

  

Again it is only me, so all recording, production and performing is done on my own!

 

What is the craziest thing that you see during a show in the public?

 

 

Once when i was performing in Junk in Southampton somebody grabbed my hand and tried to pull me over the decks and into the crowd. When i pulled back he bit me! That was pretty odd.

 

Pelikann-dj.png

 

  

If you had the choce between three concerts: -A concert for penguins on the ice -A concert at the Stade de France and empty in the rain -A concert for the club domino Loudeac dadyday with vocalsWhich do you choose?

  

 I watched the film Happy Feet the other day, so i think playing for a load of tap dancing penguins would be brilliant!.

 

What is your dream in music?

 

My dream would be to make a living through my music. Not needing a shit 9-5 job and making my money through writing and performing. Playing the main stage at a festival would be amazing too.

 

Pelikann-dj-copie-1.jpg

  

  

what is your actuality?

 

My actuality at the moment is trying to get my name out as an artist. I currently have releases coming out on Subotage Records and Instigate Recording, a remix of Allmostt - Rice + Peas on Meanbucket records and am currently working on an EP for Discus Records!

 

A last word!

  

you to IST for the interview! Big ups to Discus, Instigate, Subotage, Meanbucket, and all the other artists over the years who have supported. You know who you are!

 

 

https://www.facebook.com/pelikannbass

http://soundcloud.com/pelican-dubstep

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
commentaires

Haut de page