Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog

Interview oldhaus , Graffeur from düsseldorf

par Island Slalom Tour 18 Mars 2013, 13:39 INTERVIEW Graffiti

Direction l'allemagne à la découverte d'un graffeur bien sympa et avec un gros niveau!

  

Your blaze (name graffiti)?

 

hi my name is oldhaus.

 

OLDHAUS-Graffiti 1

 
Your first graffiti (what year? Where? With that?)

 

i painted my first graffiti in 1998/99. in a small city, called Neuss, where i come from. not far from düsseldorf. i was a little skatepunk and discoverd the cans for my art. but i was a toy and didn´t know anything about the subculture graffity and the rules.

 

OLDHAUS-Graffiti 7

 

Why the graffiti as a form of expression?

 

"why graffiti as a form of expression?!"... why not!! i love the smell, the feeling, the lifestyle and culture. i love to make sad, boring walls colourful and alive.

 

 

OLDHAUS-Graffiti 5

 

 

Where do you like most maked graffiti?

 


i love graffity everywhere. it´s equal for me if the piece is on a train, a private wall, streets, an abandoned building or a hall of fame. important to me is to create a new atmosphere with my art.

 

 

OLDHAUS-Graffiti 4

You're pretty focused on the letter? The characters? The color? The graphics? Forms?

 


i started traditionally with styles.
at the moment i´m mostly focused on charakters and sometimes i try  3d letters.

How would you define your style?

 


it´s very difficult to define my own style. i paint what i feel. sometimes it´s a surreal, creepy composition in grey tones or a bloody 3d stlye, and sometimes i paint colourful carackters or all fades together and i paint a creepy face with photorealistic 3d effects wiht a lot of colours. i don´t want to fix me on one kind of style. my life is on the WAY of the moment and so works  my art, too.

 

 

 

OLDHAUS-Graffiti 6

How do you perceive your career in local graffiti culture?

 


i´m not preceiving a career. i´m just painting. that´s all!

 

 

OLDHAUS-Graffiti 3

An important meeting that motivated your work?

 

an important meeting that motivated my work...
last year i was invited to an streetart/graffiti event in berlin, called artbase.
that was grateful. i realized in that moment, that my art is not only local. it motivated me to keep on rockin on my blogspot(www.oldhaus-production.blogspot.com)  and to do more stuff but there is no special person or artist who motivated me. it´s a pool of persons. friends they call me to get on the wall when i´m tired!  " 

 

What is the role of graffiti in your life?

 


graffiti is not a role in my life. it´s my life. my friends, my day, my job, my passion.

 

 

OLDHAUS-Graffiti 2

Your sources of inspiration?

 

i´m inspired by all around me. wehn i´m driving bus or train, i´m always sketching people and things i face in my book. songs and moods are ispiration.
but of course there are a lot of friends and artist which impaired my art. too many to count them...

 

 

 

 

OLDHAUS-Graffiti 8

 

Dedications course?!

 


dedications to my fam, my crews, and the nature...

 

 

 

 

  Thanks a lot!

INTERVIEW Graffiti

 

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
commentaires

Haut de page