Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog

Interview WIND , Graffeur From Canada

par Island Slalom Tour 23 Septembre 2013, 08:49 INTERVIEW Graffiti

Direction le Canada à la découverte d'un graffeur plein de talent et bien sympa!Allez c'est parti pour une interview!

 

Your blaze (name graffiti)?

 

My name is Phil, i started out doing graff in 1996. I chose the name 'MOS'. I only used to paint trains (freights),...i never painted walls....for many years, only trains. Then i stopped painting in 2004 because its bad for the environment and poison to me too, even with a mask on. Sure enough yrs later in 2012, i went to my girlfriends pottery gallery show across the country and it totally inspired me to stat painting again.

 

  WIND-GRAFFITI 2

 

Why the graffiti as a form of expression?

 

Being a new man, more mature, different frame of mind, etc. I changed my name to 'Wind'. It has a spiritual value to me as well. Since then i have been going in the 3d direction.

 

WIND-GRAFFITI 4

 

You're pretty focused on the letter? The characters? The color? The graphics? Forms?

 

Letter have always been where its at for me, because thats what graffiti really is!, Letter manipulation. Simple letters i dont find very interesting or feel the artist is pushing their potential.

 

WIND-GRAFFITI 5

 

How do you perceive your career in local graffiti culture?

 

I want to take my art world wide and find a way to have canvases in multiple galleries all over the world, and have a piece of me and my love for graff and what and how i bend and twist letters to influence ppl everywhere. Its a language, not just an art form, and i want to communicate with the world!

 

  WIND-GRAFFITI 6

 

How would you define your style?

 

 Graff reflects my creative mind and how i see life,..the colours i choose, how my piece comes off and how clean and tight it is. It %100 reflects me as a man, and spirit.

 

WIND-GRAFFITI 3

 

Your sources of inspiration?

 

my inspirations come from knowing, i will never be perfect or reach perfection in my work, but its something i keep striving for. I can always do better, or go bigger, etc. Its a never ending stair case i enjoy climbing. Im in love,.....and it keeps me moving forward.

 

WIND-GRAFFITI



 

Dedications course?!

 

I would like to dedicate my first one to Sam Dickie, my girlfriend. She has inspired me in countless ways, and helped me so much with feedback and critisism on my work when i needed it. She helps pick apart my work to find mistakes, which helps to strive for perfection as well. She is somebody i love and respect, therefore she helps me, her input is #1. My friends and everyone else who supports me. GMF crew here in Victoria BC,Bogus. Peace to Myke and serna, and Ry guy in Ottawa Ont. canada. Love to Peeta in Italy, Totem2 from Atlanta USA, Paser, Codak, Task. All influences. Thank you, and keep graffiti positive and moving forward!

 

 

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Wind/220425591416786

 

 

WIND-GRAFFITI 7

 

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
commentaires

Haut de page