Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog

Interview Sunny Garcia, 6 times triple crown winneur and World Champion

par Island Slalom Tour 10 Octobre 2011, 07:08 INTERVIEW Surf

Sunny Garcia est un surfeur hawaien qui a été champion du monde et 6 fois vainqueur de la triple couronne! Il a pris le temps de répondre à quelques questions pour le blog IST!

 

When do you discover surfing?
I started surfing when I was seven

306775_10150321005543840_677628839_8025492_1645626279_n.jpg
You were on the pro circuit for years, you've won the title of world champion! Nice job!
What has been your best competition?

I don't really have a best contest in mind I really enjoy competing
sunny1.jpg
What is the best place in the world for you?
Ive been traveling my whole life so my favorite place is going home to Hawaii

sunny2.jpg


Do you practice others sports?

I ride dirtbikes a lot
 mc-life-sunny-garcia-2.jpg

What do you like in surfing in 3 words!?
Big Perfect Waves

It's almost the triple crown, you will participated? For Hawaiian, the triple crown is a champion of the world?

Yeah i will be surfing in the triple crown and it's pretty big for Hawaiians
sunny3.jpg

Do you practice skateboarding now or when you was child?
I used to skateboard when I was a kid but I kept getting hurt so I quit


One morning you wake up and you see a genius like aladin in your bottel of Milk!
He tells you:
"Hey Sunny, I have magical powers and I Can Make what you want!" Goal just two things!
What do you want?

I only have one wish and that is for everyone to be happy and never have to want something


sunny4.jpg
I suggest three situations:
-A-surf session in Belgium
-A week in a lighthouse off the coast of Ireland
-Make-a recency of mice (mickey mouse) in the sewers of New York
What do you choose?
A week in the lighthouse off Ireland would be good

sunny5.jpg
What is your project for 2012?
Just surfing in 2012


sunny6.jpg
A last word?

Live your life because it's too short not to:)

 

Thanks a lot Sunny and have a good triple crown!

 

in this photo, sunny was interviewed after a set at Sunset 2007 in the second plan!

In the first plan, your president ISt at Hawaii!


Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
commentaires
N
<br /> <br /> Très sympa votre blog j'aime beaucoup ces photos sur le surf !<br /> <br /> <br /> A bientôt<br /> <br /> <br /> Nicolas<br /> <br /> <br /> <br />
Répondre
I
<br /> <br /> Merci à toi!<br /> <br /> <br /> <br />
N
<br /> <br /> Salut,<br /> <br /> <br /> En visite sur votre blog et etant passionné par le hockey sur glace j'aimerai vous proposer de découvrir et commenter cette création du joueur Jonathan Toews qui joue chez les Hawks de Chicago /<br /> <br /> <br /> http://www.nicolaslizier.com/article-creation-hockey-sur-glace-jonathan-toews-86043806.html<br /> <br /> <br /> Bonne continuation à vous<br /> <br /> <br /> Niko<br /> <br /> <br /> <br />
Répondre
I
<br /> <br /> Sympa tes cartes, on serait heureux que tu en fasses une!<br /> <br /> <br /> <br />

Haut de page