Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog

Interview Hunter Smithington , Bodyboarder Form Australia!

par Island Slalom Tour 24 Mai 2014, 14:47 INTERVIEW Bodyboard

Un jeune rider plein d'avenir en interview exclusif pour le site de l'Island Slalom Tour!

 

 

Could you describe you in few line?

 

 

Hi, I’m Hunter Smith I’m 13 and turning 14 in a couple months, I love bodyboarding and the ocean.

 

  Hunter Smithington 2


When did you started bodyboarding and why?

 

 

I started bodyboarding about a year ago, there’s nothing really else to do around me and my cousin one started bodyboarding and I got into it and have love it ever since.

 

 


What do you prefer in bodyboarding! prone or Drop knee and Why?

 

 

I find both of them really fun, I prefer prone though because I am better at it but when its small I love a good dropknee session with my mates Noah and Liam.

 

Hunter Smithington 9


Where do you live ! is it a good place?

 

 

I live in Sydney, I guess you could say its alright, we don’t get swell very much but when we do its usually good haha!

 

Hunter Smithington


What is your best result in contest?

 

 

 

I only started doing competitions a few months ago but my best result so far is probably making it to final and coming 4th out of 5 in the under16s at my local club. Check out their facebook page “Maroubra Bodyboarders” got some sick stuff going on.

 

 


What is the craziest meal that you eat during a surf trip?

 

 

Luckily I haven’t had anything to crazy, probably the worst was a big amount of fast food before a 1hour car trip and then a surf, I vomited in the surf but it was still fun haha!

 

Hunter Smithington 3


Do you often ride skateboards?

 

 

I used to enjoy skating a lot! But I was losing interest in bodyboarding. What made me quit skating was my skateboard getting stolen when I was in the surf by some lowlife, ha.

 

 


Island Slalom Tour is a series of skateboarding contests on tiny french islands where nobody has ever skated! We are as Captain cook at Hawaii in 1600! Except we have now motor boats and concrete roads... What do you think about this?

 

 

 

Sounds sick! Would love to watch it but I’m all the way in Australia, might have to catch a plane over to watch it one day haha! Sounds fun!

 

Hunter Smithington 4


What is your biggest Wipe Out?

 

 

My biggest wipe out was probably busting my head up at a reef around my area and the worst part was that I couldn’t get it stitched because there wasn’t enough skin there haha!

 

 


One morning, you wake up ,You arrive in your kitchen and suddenly,you see a genius in wetsuit! He say:” Hey Hunter, I can offer you 2 magic gifts if you give me a bottle of milk! What do you say?

 

 

 

 

I would give him the milk and my first wish would be to be sponsored by my favourite bodyboard company “Stoke Factory” because all my favourite riders are on the team and I would be stoked to be on their team one day. My second wish would be to go on a surf trip with Joe Clarke, Sam Bennett, Jordan Putland, Lachlan Cramsie and a couple of mates to Samoa.

 

Hunter Smithington 5

 

If you had the choice between these situations: A surf-Trip 9 months in Belgium A domino-course of 3 weeks at Loudeac town in brittany http://www.deltajeux.com/Jeux-de-domino.html Locking-24h in a cage with a gorilla a bit edgy. Which you choose and why?

 

 

I would choose the surf trip in Belgium because I would love to surf there and meet some guys there.

 


How would you define a good session ?

 

 

I would define a good session on landing some of the harder tricks like flips and also having a good style while doing it. Also seeing my mates get some sick waves is cool aswell!

 

Hunter Smithington 6


Do you have sponsors?

 

 

Nah not yet, I’m still gathering clips for an edit but once I get that done I’m hoping to get a board or wetsuit sponsor, so keep an eye out for that, hopefully I get it done towards the end of the year if I can get some good footage.

 


A last Word?

 

 

Thanks heaps for the interview guys, was stoked when I found out I would be doing this, I had read a couple of your interviews before and when I found out I would be doing one of them I was so happy, thanks for the oportunity and taking the time out to find me, an unkown bodyboarder from Sydney and letting me do this, Yew!

 

 

 

 

And more 235 bodyboarders interviews here!!

 

INTERVIEW Bodyboard

 

Interview Ben Player, World Champion 2005 and 2007

 

Interview Cesar Bauer , IBA DKWT World Champion 2010

 

Interview Andre Botha , World Champion 1997 et 1998

 

Interview Jeff Hubbard, double champion du monde de bodyboard

 

Interview Manny Vargas, IBA Live webcast commentator!

 

Interview Manuel Centeno, Champion du monde et d'europe 2006

 

Interview Tanner Mcdaniel,US bodyboad champion -12 ans

 

Interview Alan Munoz, Bodyboarder pro from chilie!

 

Interview Jacob Romero, Bodyboarder Pro de Mauii

 

Interview Pierre Louis Costes (PLC)

 

Interview Jipé Riou, Bodyboarder breton

 

INTERVIEW Bodyboard

 

 

 

 

And more 235 bodyboarders interviews here!!

 

INTERVIEW Bodyboard

 

Interview Ben Player, World Champion 2005 and 2007

 

Interview Cesar Bauer , IBA DKWT World Champion 2010

 

Interview Andre Botha , World Champion 1997 et 1998

 

Interview Jeff Hubbard, double champion du monde de bodyboard

 

Interview Manny Vargas, IBA Live webcast commentator!

 

Interview Manuel Centeno, Champion du monde et d'europe 2006

 

Interview Tanner Mcdaniel,US bodyboad champion -12 ans

 

Interview Alan Munoz, Bodyboarder pro from chilie!

 

Interview Jacob Romero, Bodyboarder Pro de Mauii

 

Interview Pierre Louis Costes (PLC)

 

Interview Jipé Riou, Bodyboarder breton

 

INTERVIEW Bodyboard

 

 

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
commentaires

Haut de page