Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog

Interview Graffeur LSD from Netherlands

par Island Slalom Tour 23 Août 2012, 08:00 INTERVIEW Graffiti

  Allons à la découverte d'un graffeur plein de talent des Pays Bas!il nous a donné sa vision du graffiti!C'est parti et ca dépote!

 

Life-Spray-Die-demo.JPG

 

Your Blaze?

 

Demo1 LSD UA -

 

Your first graffiti (what year? Where? With that?)

 

-Started 1996 in Sneek The Netherlands as a tagger,my first "piece" was late 1996.

 

Life-Spray-Die-2011.JPG

 

Why the graffiti as a form of expression?

 

- My city was full with graffiti,so as a kid i always did see a lot around me,and i did like what i was seeing. In 1993/94 i started making my name in blockletters in my agenda at school. And 2 years later i did get to know more about graffiti and wanted to have a writer name.

 

Where do you like most maked graffiti?

 

-I do like graffiti in all areas to watch,when i'm in a car i always look for tag's and pieces around me,or when i'm on a train. I myself like walls best to paint,but i do like seeing graffiti everywhere posible.

 

Life-Spray-Die-3077.JPG

 

You're pretty focused on the letter? The characters? The color? The graphics? Forms?

 

-I like oldstyle graffiti from new york. The type of graffiti that i was seeing early 90's. So for me i wanted to be a graffiti writer just like the graffiti you would see late 80's early 90's. For me the combo of a piece with a character is the best. The letters is nr 1 for me,,then all the rest,,colour and fills is just to enjoy the day doing weird shit..at the end of the day it's all about the letters style.

 

How would you define your style?

 

-NewYork 90's semi wildstyle graffiti.

 

Life-Spray-Die-3292.JPG

 

How do you perceive your career in local graffiti culture?

 

Don't realy know,i'm just painting hehehe.

 

An important meeting that motivated your work?

 

- Meeting Duster UA,and a lot of oldskool writers that till this day still got love for oldstyle graffiti.

 

Life-Spray-Die--2572.JPG

 

What is the role of graffiti in your life?

 

 It's not a role in life,graffiti for me is my life.

 

Your sources of inspiration?

 

- The oldskool writers from my old town Sneek. Writers like, Romeo Mega and Mark. And after my first years of writing i did see Stylewars,and the Duster pieces realy did it for me. So painting with him after all them years was a dope moment.

 

Life-Spray-Die--3488.JPG

 

-Dedications course?!

 

- Enos Mopz Swok Mabe Pego Romeo Mega Mark Duster Breezer Dato and Azhq. Also all the writers i did meet in all them years,i respect every one of them. peace

 

Life-Spray-Die-dn1.JPG

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
commentaires

Haut de page