Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog

Interview Eduardo Joaquim , Vice Champion du Portugal 2012

par Island Slalom Tour 19 Août 2013, 14:22 INTERVIEW Skimboard

Direction le Portugal à la découverte d'un skimboarder pur et dur qui ride hiver comme été!Il s'appelle Eduardo et il est aujourd'hui en interview sur le site de l'Island Slalom Tour!

 

Could you describe you in few line?

 

 I’m a fun guy, humble and with good vibes

 

ed.jpg

 

 

When did you started skimboarding and why?

 

I started skimboarding with 13 years old, because all my friends had boards but I don’t have one for me. I only do skateboarding at the time I thought: “why not? it seems to be fun!”. So when I did my 14 years old I had my first board on my birthday.

 

ed-copie-1.jpg

 

 

What do you prefer in skimboarding! ?

 

 I prefer do tricks, barrels and surfing the waves, the big ones if the conditions let me!

 

Eduardo-Joaquim-copie-3.jpg

 

 

Where do you live ! is it a good place?

 

 

I live in Vimeiro, it’s near to Santa Cruz. It’s a good spot to Skimboard! Everyone that cames here love the people, the waves and the night here.

 

ede.jpg

 

What is your best result in contest?

 

 My best result it’s when I became in Second Place on National Championship 2012 in OPEN/PRO and Fourth Place in UST Portugal 2012.

 

Eduardo-Joaquim.jpg

Photo by: João Malhado 

 

What is the craziest meal that you eat during a surf trip?

 

 

 I think I never had a crazy meal in a surf trip. I try to have a good habits!

 

Eduardo-Joaquim-copie-5.jpg

Photo by: Daniela Inácio

 

 

Do you often ride skateboards?

 

At time it’s rare, I’m focused in skimboard.

 

Eduardo-Joaquim-2-copie-1.jpg

 

 

Island Slalom Tour is a series of skateboarding contests on tiny french islands where nobody has ever skated! We are as Captain cook at Hawaii in 1600! Except we have now motor boats and concrete roads... What do you think about this?

 

 

 I think it’s a great initiative, the skateboard it’s an international sport and the islands is part of the world ;)

 

Eduardo-Joaquim-2-copie-2.jpg

 

 

What is your biggest Wipe Out?

 

 Defenitively when I broke my teeth with the board during a contest.

 

Eduardo-Joaquim-copie-1.jpg

 

 

One morning, you wake up ,You arrive in your kitchen and suddenly,you see a genius in wetsuit! He say:” Hey I can offer you 2 magic gifts if you give me a bottle of milk! What do you say?

 

 

I said:”Oh my god! I give you 3/4 bottles if you want to, but pay me a Trip to California or Brazil with all included for two persons please. Ohhh, and if you want, buy me a beach house in california” ;)

 

Eduardo-Joaquim-copie-4.jpg

 

 

If you had the choice between these situations:

A surf-Trip 9 months in Belgium A domino

-course of 3 weeks at Loudeac town in brittany Locking

-24h in a cage with a gorilla a bit edgy. Which you choose and why?

 

Of course I choose a Surf trip. But play domino it’s good haha.

 

Eduardo-Joaquim-copie-2.jpg

 

 

How would you define a good session ?

 

Lot of sun, good waves, barrels, two cameras until the sunshine.

 

 

Do you have sponsors?

 

Yes I have: Hexa Skimboards, LRG Portugal, DVS Portugal, ACRV Skim Team and NUTS Traction.

 

Eduardo-Joaquim-2.jpg

 

 

A last Word ?

 

I thank all of my sponsors for everything they have done for me until today, thank all of my true friends including my girlfriend and thank you for this interview! :)

 

 

INTERVIEW Skimboard

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
commentaires

Haut de page