Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog

Interview Annie de Jong, Kitesurfeuse Pro

par Island Slalom Tour 16 Décembre 2011, 02:02 INTERVIEW Kitesurf

Annie de Jong est une kitesurfeuse hollandaise qui a fait 3ème au Kite European Tour en 2011!yeah! Elle surfe dans de l'eau à 6°C!Annie nous parle de ses débuts en kite surf,des îles de la mer wadden, de son road trip en bzh et de ses projets!Que du bon rien que pour vous!

annie-de-jong-kitesurf-pro-16.jpg

 

When and where did you arrive ON earth?

I was born on 08-08-’85 in Zeewolde (The Netherlands)
annie-de-jong-kitesurf-pro-2.jpg
When did you started kite surfing?

I started kitesurfing when I was 21, in 2006
annie-de-jong-kitesurf-pro.jpg
Where do you live and is it a good place to make kitesurf?

I just moved this year closer to our homespot. It’s 10 minutes driving now. It’s called Mirns, it’s a flat water spot on the ‘IJsselmeer’, the biggest lake in Holland. I like my homespots Mirns and Workum too. I think this spots are one of the best spots in Holland. It’s perfect for training Freestyle tricks.
annie-de-jong-kitesurf-pro-3.jpg
What happens to your kiting career?


This year I was doing the KTE tour and I ended up 3rd overall in Freestyle. I’m really happy with that result and we’ll see what 2012 brings..
annie-de-jong-kitesurf-pro-5.jpg
What the temperature of water during winter?


Now the watertemperature here is like freezing, it’s around 6 degrees. So cold, and it’s still getting colder! I don’t kite really much now. But I’m going to Tarifa for 3 weeks at the end of decembre. Can’t wait for it, finally kiting without shoes and handgloves again!
annie-de-jong-kitesurf-pro-6-copie-1.jpg
In your country, there are beautiful island in the wadden sea!is it a good kite trip?


There are 5 islands in the waddensea and they are all good for kiting. Actually I start to learn kiting on Vlieland, that’s the third Island. It’s really quiet on the water, so you have so much space for yourself. The Islands are indeed really good for a kite trip, and it’s more windy than on the fixed shore.
annie-de-jong-kitesurf-pro-7.jpg
What is your biggest Wipe Out?


2 Years ago, I was going for the first time to ‘Ameland’, the 4th Island in the waddensea. I was with a couple of friend for a oneday kitesession, we should take the last ferry back. I started to do my hooked kiteloops bigger and bigger since a couple of weeks. That day, it was also good for kiteloops, and I was going higher and higher, and my kite all the time lower. Maybe it was not really a ‘wipe out’ but it was the worst landing I ever had. The last kiteloop, I landed really really hard, and I broke 2 of my knee ligaments. That stupid landing resulted in 8 months of revalidation and a surgery. Now it is more than 2 years later, sometimes I still have problems with my knee..
annie-de-jong-kitesurf-pro-9.jpg
What is your best souvenir when travelling ?


New tricks, a lot of memories and a tanned skin!

annie-de-jong-kitesurf-pro-10.jpg
One morning, you wake up ,You arrive in your kitchen and suddenly,you see a genius in wetsuit! He say:” Hey Miss, I can offer you 2 magic gifts! What do you want?


The first wish is that I can do a lot of more wishes The second one is that I have a happy, healthy life with my boyfriend Tijn and even if we are old, that we still can go for a kitesession!
annie-de-jong-kitesurf-pro-11.jpg
Do you often ride skateboards?


Now I don’t have a skateboard. I wanted to buy a longboard, but it was really expensive so I didn’t buy it. But sometimes on events I can try on longboards or skateboards of other persons.
annie-de-jong-kitesurf-pro-12.jpg
Island Slalom Tour is a series of skateboarding contests on tiny french islands where nobody has ever skated! We are as Captain cook at Hawaii in 1600! Except we have now motor boats and concrete roads... What do you think about this?
It’s a really cool concept. I like the idea!
annie-de-jong-kitesurf-pro-13.jpg
Do you know brittany and the goods spots ?


Yes I’ve heard about it and I still want to do a kitetrip trough Brittany and the rest of the coast of France. Last month I was in St Gilles Croix de Vie for the last KTE stop. However I kite on flat water normally, this spot was amazing for me. I really liked it for kiting. And when there was no wind, we could go wavesurfing.
annie-de-jong-kitesurf-pro-14.jpg
How would you define a good session ?


A good session for me is a nice session with a couple of friends, not so crowded. When I stick a new trick or landing my most difficult tricks in one session, then it is a good session for me. A session without wetsuit with warm temperature and blue water is also perfect!
annie-de-jong-kitesurf-pro-15.jpg
What other sports do you partake in?
At the moment not so much. Sometimes running.
annie-de-jong-kitesurf-pro-16.jpg
Do you know paté henaff?
I know what paté is, is henaff one of the most famous patés in France?

Yes it is! hennaf is the most famous paté in France Like the Biscuiterie afa 's canistrelli are the most famous biscuits in Corsica!
annie-de-jong-kitesurf-pro-17.jpg
Do you have sponsors?
Yes, i’m sponsored by BEST-kiteboarding, Underwave and Schwerelosigkite

annie-de-jong-kitesurf-pro-18.jpg

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
commentaires

Haut de page